The Republic of Bacon

I got an e-mail a few weeks ago that I almost deleted thinking it was spam. The subject just said “Article Mention” and it came from a name I didn’t recognize. I was going to just spam it when I decided to click on it first, just to double check.

Much to my surprise the e-mail was from an editor at The Republic of Bacon saying that the Chicken, Bacon, Avocado Quesadilla recipe I posted a few weeks ago was being mentioned on their website in their collection of top Chicken and Bacon recipes!

And of course now that I see that list I see some new recipes I’m going to have to try!

3 thoughts on “The Republic of Bacon

  1. Date Girl says:

    Wow you were featured on a website? That is awesome!!

  2. Nicole says:

    So cool!! 🙂 I want to try those too!

  3. Susie says:

    You’re a super star! Congrats!

Leave a comment