Quilt #1

So one of my goals for the year is to make two more quilts. I’ve already started working on one using a disappearing 9 patch tutorial I found at Cluck, Cluck, Sew. A disappearing 9 patch quilt looks far more challenging than it actually is, and there are many different ways that your blocks could be arranged.

I had a chance on New Year’s Day to use the Moda Dilly Dally charm packs I got for Christmas to start making my 9 patches. I laid them all out before I started sewing to make sure they all had the same amount of colours and patterns in each.

Today I cut the nine patch into quarters by cutting up the middle and across the middle of the square.  Next I will have to decide on what type of pattern I want to make with those quarter pieces and then start sewing them together!

If I had the time (and patience) to just sit down and do this quilt I could easily have the quilt top sewn together within four hours. This is seriously a fast and easy quilt that looks like it took a lot of cutting and tons of sewing.

One thought on “Quilt #1

  1. Jessica says:

    Oh, that looks easy! I might have to give it a try. I love Moda charm packs 🙂

Leave a Reply

