Disappearing Nine Patch – Finished!

Well quilt #1 was finished yesterday! I decided to stitch across the other diagonal after all and then put the binding on using some pink fabric with white polka dots. This picture doesn’t really do justice to how cool the disappearing nine patch is, but it’s the best I could do at 9pm on a Wednesday night.

I used some pink flannelette that Mom had in her collection for the backing. It’s an interesting combination of fabrics, but the front is so wild that it all seems to work. I think the back with the cute little deer on it might actually be my favorite part.

One thought on “Disappearing Nine Patch – Finished!

  1. Nicole says:

    I love the deer!! Great work!

Leave a Reply

