Holy Recipes, Batman!

The other day Vanessa commented on one of my recipe posts and said “I rarely look at cookbooks now that I’ve discovered food blogs” and I couldn’t agree more! Since discovering food blogs I find that I am constantly looking for recipes online and not in cookbooks. Food blogs are so appealing because of the photos! I love being able to see a picture of what I’m going to be making so I have an idea of whether mine is turning out right or not!

It’s not unusual for me to read through a food blog (or blogs) and end up with ten or more tabs open in Firefox as I keep finding more and more recipes I want to try. The problem though is with remembering what recipes I want to try. I bookmark things that look good, but very rarely ever go back to those bookmarks when I need a recipe. I usually forget that I’ve ever saved them in the first place.

That being said I thought I’d make a list here of some of the recipes I’ve found lately that I really want to try. With one of my projects being to try 100 new recipes this year I think I’m going to need this list (and hopefully I’ll remember to refer back to it!).

  1. Tomato Bisque Soup
  2. Honey Caramel Sauce
  3. Devilled Egg Dip
  4. Chicken Salad
  5. Peanut Butter Pie
  6. Chocolate Chip Jam Bars
  7. Cream Cheese Pound Cake
  8. Mini Maple Pancake Muffins
  9. Papa’s Buttermilk Pancakes
  10. Fluffy French Toast
  11. Bacon Wrapped Pineapple Bites
  12. Blueberry Cream Pie
  13. Easy Homemade Ice Cream
  14. Cinnamon Nutmeg Waffles
  15. The BEST Chocolate Cake
  16. Real, Juicy, Bacon Cheeseburgers
  17. Chicken Packets
  18. Bacon Cheeseburger Chicken
  19. Chicken Cordon Bleu
  20. Delicious, Creamy Mashed Potatoes

I’ve come to the conclusion that if I’m going to hit 100 new recipes this year that I need to either take more snacks to work or start having people over for supper far more often!

Leave a Reply

