Recipe #31: Honey Mustard Chicken

I was going through some old saved links and decided to go back and visit some of the sites to see if there was anything new and exciting. Since I started blogging about my food journey I always check to see if any of the blogs I read have a recipes section. I happened to find this recipe for Honey Mustard chicken in my searches today and decided it would be the perfect thing for supper, and I actually had all of the ingredients on hand!

Ingredients

  • boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 2 tablespoons mustard
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Preparation Instructions

Mix butter, honey, mustard & salt and pour over chicken.
Bake at 350 degrees for about an hour.

The honey sort of carmelizes while it cooks and it turns this nice rich brown colour. I only cooked two chicken breasts so I wouldn’t be eating chicken for days, so I had lots of extra sauce left in the bottom of the pan. I cut my chicken up and then scooped a bunch of the extra sauce on top of it. I can’t describe the taste other than to say it tastes amazing.

I ate mine with a bunch of roasted vegetables and a salad, but it would taste really good with rice!

Will this be a repeat? Hands down, yes!

Miz Helen’s Country Cottage

2 thoughts on “Recipe #31: Honey Mustard Chicken

  1. Melinda says:

    Oh yum! I’m thinking this might just be our supper tonight – it sounds wonderful!

  2. Miz Helen says:

    That recipe would be a repeat at our house, it really looks delicious. I love the honey/mustard combination. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and please come back!

Leave a Reply

