Hopscotch Too, An Update

An alternative title for this post could be, “Sweet Murphy Why Is This Not Done Yet?”

The quilt top for this quilt sat finished in my sewing box for quite a few weeks, just waiting to be sandwiched with the batting and backing, but I just never got around to it. When I have multiple hobbies I tend to swing around with what grabs my attention at the time being, and for close to a month quilting was not grabbing my attention. It stems from my hatred of ironing. If someone would iron for me I’d sew all day, but no one has made that offer so instead I choose to cook or scrapbook instead.

That being said due to some scheduled days off work and some surprise days off work thanks to contract negotiations I unexpectedly had a week off in the middle of May. I decided to use some of my free time and finally sandwiched the quilt pieces together and got down to finishing this project.

Except I didn’t finish it…all that waits now is the binding and if there’s one thing I hate more than ironing, it’s doing the binding on my quilts. Expect a final update on this quilt sometime in August.

Leave a Reply

