Hopscotch Too, Complete!

In an unexpected turn of events I miraculously finished my Hopscotch Too quilt before August! With my upcoming move I’ve been packing things up and initially had this quilt packed up in it’s unfinished state, but it was bothering me that I was packing up something that wasn’t done. During my last day off from work I decided enough was enough and instead of packing, I put the binding on this quilt.

I don’t have a picture of the back, but I used some green Moda fabric that I had picked up from Fabricland during a buy 1 meter get 2 meters free sale. Because I had so much fabric I used the same stuff to make the binding.

The wind was not cooperating with me when I was trying to take pictures and this was the best of the bunch. The quilt was small enough to tackle myself on my sewing machine, so I sewed across the diagonals of the squares and did straight stitching around the borders. I am very pleased with how it turned out!

With this quilt I can cross project #6 off of my list as this is my second completed quilt. Quilt number three however has been cut out and partially sewn, and perhaps could see the light of daily usage by sometime this fall. Perhaps.

8 thoughts on “Hopscotch Too, Complete!

  1. Let’s see some close ups!

    • nadineabean says:

      It’s already at home, but I’ll take some when I get back and unpacked! I love the fabrics. It’s got owls!

  2. jill says:

    Love this! So much fun 😉

  3. Ms. R says:

    Get a day job 😉

    he he he.

  4. Natasha says:

    I’m so excited that you’re finally moving closer to me and maybe you could teach me how to do that! It looks absolutely amazing Nadine!

  5. Susie says:

    Nadine! It’s fantastic- great job, girly!

  6. […] two quilts.Done and done. I actually finished both of those, and started multiple […]

Leave a Reply

