Scrapbook Sunday

Our lake is one of few in Saskatchewan where quadding is still allowed so one rainy weekend we loaded up the quads and met up with some friends of Dad’s for a drive around the park. I got to drive through the middle of a creek for the first time and screamed the entire time while doing it. I arrived at the Little Bear campground soaking wet and loving it.

I got to be an Oilers fan while I lived in Edmonton and got to go to a couple of games with Carmen. Craig managed to snag tickets for us through work so we got to see them beat Tampa Bay. Our seats were so close to the ice we could hear them yelling! It was great!

I spend a solid ten months of the year just waiting for a chance to spend two months of the year parked right there. Like the journalling says that view is just a part of my summer. I have a lot of scrapbook pages with pictures a lot like this, but you can never have too many!

One thought on “Scrapbook Sunday

  1. Kim says:

    Love the hockey page! The blue and orange are totally calling out to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

