2013 in Numbers

Dusting off the blog for the first time in just shy of 2 years to reconnect with an old group of friends in a year long list making project. As a nostalgic person I always enjoy the start of the New Year with a chance for some reflection on where I’ve come from and where I’m going. 2013 was certainly an eventful year with some heartaches and with some happiness. At this time last year I would not have predicted that I’d be in this position a year later.

My Christmas cards arrived on December 30th and Ukranian Christmas has not yet arrived so they are technically not going to be late! With them I planned on sending out a little 2013 year in review by the numbers, so here we go…

IMG_45488.99 acres purchased when I bought myself a little house on an acreage.

IMG_5176 IMG_5192

2 cats acquired – Kevin who I stole from the neighbours, and Lucy who I was given from the neighbours.

IMG_54011 dog adopted – Frank (Franky Frank, Franklin, Fronk, etc.)

IMG_3111 IMG_4487

4 trips out of country – three trips to North Dakota, one trip to Florida.

IMG_401116 photoshoots as I step into the world of photography.

1440 saved iPhone photos.

IMG_4514

5 skills improved or developed – line dancing, throwing pottery, furniture refinishing, tiling and painting.

IMG_3961 IMG_4378

2 bucket list items complete – a trip to Disney World and a ride in a hot air balloon!

28 on the 28th – 2013 was the year of my champagne birthday.

8 months since I finally stopped biting my nails, a bad habit 20+ years in the making.

676 pictures posted on Instagram.

IMG_23223 movies seen in theater – Les Miserables, Delivery Man, and Anchorman 2.

IMG_3229 IMG_3748

4 concerts attended – Eric Church, Oprah, Metric, and Jo Dee Messina.

Looking forward to what 2014 brings to the table!

===========================================================

lwf2014This post is part of a list-making project called Lists With Friends 2014, an effort to document the year in lists of all types.

13 thoughts on “2013 in Numbers

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I love how you did your list!
    And I would love to see Metric live!!

  2. jill says:

    Yay! Excited to see you here ;D Great list… North Dakota and Disney, study in contrast.

  3. Nadine!! Love the list by numbers!

  4. Susie says:

    What a wonderful year in review! 8.99 acres?!? More animals needed!

  5. Missy K says:

    What a good idea for a list!

  6. Jenny L says:

    Congrats on the house purchase!

  7. Deb says:

    I told my husband that you saw Metric and he is so jealous!

  8. Missy says:

    I love this list!!!

  9. edillow says:

    I have no idea what Metric is! I totally do not remember this iteration of your blog, either… I am remembering a much, much older version. Hahaha. So happy about this project : )

    • nadine says:

      E, she’s Canadian and is the singer for the band Broken Social Scene as well, if you’ve ever heard of them. My favorite Metric album is Fantasies.

  10. Susanna says:

    Aahhh… background info to your insta photos πŸ™‚

  11. sheri says:

    love how you have acreage! use that good Canadian soil πŸ™‚

  12. HOORAY for you blogging again!!! At one point last year I even randomly came to check up on you, thinking my blog reader must be broken! πŸ˜‰ Happy to be doing this project with you! Love your list!!!

Leave a Reply

