Favorite Recipes

A list of Pinterest recipe finds that have made their way into my kitchen permanently:

1. Delicious & Easy French Toast – I was really surprised that the recipe contained flour, but now that I’ve used this recipe I can’t imagine having french toast another way. It really is delicious. I made this for breakfast this morning to make strawberry stuffed french toast. When I’m cooking for 1 or 2 the full batch means I’ll have french toast for days, so I half the recipe.

2. Pretzel Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars – I was made aware of this recipe thanks to Emily before Christmas. I tried several new recipes this Christmas and this was by far my favorite. I’ve made it more than once since then.

3. Baked Sweet & Sour Chicken – This recipe felt really time consuming to prepare, but was well worth it in the end. Tasted like something I’d get at a Chinese restaurant. My mom and dad were here for supper the first time I made it and even my picky father was impressed!

4. Dirty Diet Coke – When I first discovered this I assumed that it was probably an alcoholic beverage, but I was wrong. I can’t imagine having a Diet Coke any other way!

5. Chocolate Eclair Cake – I made this for a staff potluck at work one day, and it’s been requested several times since!

6. Starbucks Copycat Frappuccino – I’m not really a coffee drinker, but do have a weakness for iced or blended (and sweetened) coffee beverages, like those bottled Starbucks Frappuccinos you can by. This is extremely close to the original!

7. Peanut Butter No Bakes – No Bakes were one of the first cookies I learned to make myself, but this recipe has replaced my childhood recipe.

8. Beer Mac & Cheese – This is my go to mac and cheese recipe.

9. Homestyle Chicken & Noodles – I have a weakness for anything chicken noodle. This was like a chicken noodle soup stew.

===========================================================

lwf2014This post is part of a list-making project called Lists With Friends 2014, an effort to document the year in lists of all types.

5 thoughts on “Favorite Recipes

  1. Susanna says:

    Oooohhh… I’ll have to try some of these…

  2. jill says:

    Ooooooh, noooooooooo. Don’t be putting any yucko coconut into my Diet Coke 😉 Or my coffee. Or my chocolate. Tee hee. I will have to try some of the others though. I wonder if you’d like the kid-meal I like that was made for dinner tonight. It’s not fancy, but in winter… Or maybe it’s that the friend who shared the recipe has made it for me at times when she felt I had a need.

  3. Renee says:

    yum! Going to have to try that mac & cheese!!

  4. Mary Jo says:

    Always looking for new recipes!
    I have a Guiness mac and cheese that I already love.
    But definitely trying that sweet and sour chicken!

Leave a Reply

